MountainStar Health
July 14, 2016

Five MountainStar hospitals recently achieved national accreditation by the ACC Accreditation Services for improving care provided to patients diagnosed with atrial fibrillation and heart failure. A total of seven MountainStar Healthcare hospitals are also accredited by the SCPCP as Chest Pain Centers. Each hospital was recognized for improving the delivery of timely and effective treatment of chest pain including heart attacks.

MountainStar is the only healthcare network in Utah to meet the rigorous criteria for all three accreditations in 2016. Those high-performing hospitals include St. Mark’s Hospital, Lakeview Hospital, Mountain View Hospital, Ogden Regional Medical Center and Timpanogos Regional Hospital.

Additionally, this is the fourth consecutive year that seven MountainStar hospitals achieved Chest Pain Center Accreditation. Brigham City Community Hospital and Lone Peak Hospital join those listed above in achieving an exceptional level of care for patients with chest pain.

“As a healthcare network, we are committed to helping patients with heart conditions to live longer, healthier lives,” said John Cooper, cardiovascular service line director at MountainStar Healthcare. “Achieving these accreditations confirms our ability to intervene quickly using best clinical practices when patients experience symptoms of atrial fibrillation, chest pain and heart failure.”

The SCPC established the accreditations to improve the collaboration and integration of hospital teams and departments, which leads to better treatment and outcomes for patients along the continuum of care. Patient care improvement goals vary; each one aims to save more people’s lives and significantly reduce disabilities related to serious heart conditions. A general overview for the accreditations follows:

Atrial Fibrillation Accreditation

Improve the care delivered to the rapidly increasing population of patients with the most common cardiac arrhythmia, atrial fibrillation. Offer the right tools at the right time and provide state-of-the-art care with the goal of reducing the accompanying risk of stroke and potential loss of life.

Chest Pain Center Accreditation

Evaluate and improve the diagnosis and treatment of patients who present with heart attack symptoms. Preserve the integrity of the heart muscle by reducing the critical window of time before blood flow is restored (door-to-balloon time). 

Heart Failure Accreditation

Organize the delivery of care to patients with heart failure in a systematic manner that supports adherence to evidence-based guidelines established by the American College of Cardiologists and the American Heart Association and other evidence-based quality initiatives.

Multidisciplinary teams at each of the MountainStar hospitals satisfied criteria for all three accreditations in 2016, and achieved Chest Pain Accreditation for the fourth consecutive year. Here are some highlights of what the specialty teams are doing to further improve  care for patients presenting with symptoms of A-fib, chest pain or heart failure:    

  • Proven practices to orchestrate, monitor, and optimize clinical processes.
  • Facilitating a speedier diagnosis, immediate stabilization and treatment to mitigate life-threatening conditions, and optimal patient outcomes.
  • Employing a multidisciplinary, patient-centric approach from admission through discharge.
  • Utilizing standardized sets for physician orders and ensuring appropriate lengths-of-stay.
  • Collaborating with physicians and emergency medical service providers to integrate out-of-hospital interventions.
  • Preventing unnecessary readmissions with established care coordination at discharge, early follow-up care and patient/family education.
  • Measuring performance, adherence to best practices and patient outcomes; using data to improve the quality of care.

The SCPC established accreditation designations to improve patient outcomes and optimize resource utilization at hospitals across the United States. Its operational models help hospitals to plan and organize the delivery of care in a systematic manner that supports adherence to evidence-based guidelines and quality initiatives. The criteria for each of its accreditations contains essential components aimed at organizing and streamlining process improvement efforts.