Get to Know MountainStar Healthcare

MountainStar Healthcare is an integrated system of hospitals, physician clinics and outpatient centers that is making healthcare more accessible and convenient all along the Wasatch Front. Our eight hospitals and numerous care centers are located from Logan to Payson with care also available throughout Salt Lake County, Weber County, Davis County and Utah County.

Here at MountainStar Healthcare, we are committed to the care and improvement of human life while taking care of each patient like they are a member of our own family. This patient-centered approach to caregiving focuses on respecting people as individuals and providing exceptional medical options and support during some of life’s most difficult and celebratory times.

At MountainStar, administrators work collaboratively with physicians, nurses, technicians and support staff to deliver exceptional patient care and advance best practices in medicine. Our caregivers partner with patients and their families when it comes time to determine an individual plan of care. For these reasons and more, a growing number of independent physicians choose to practice at MountainStar hospitals and freestanding surgery centers.

MountainStar Healthcare is a division of HCA Healthcare, the nation’s leading provider of healthcare services in 20 states across the country and in England. For the past four decades, HCA has provided medical expertise and state-of-the-art care to patients nationwide. As a result, some of the country’s most knowledgeable healthcare leaders guide the advancement and practice of medicine here within the MountainStar network.

Further, HCA Healthcare funds medical innovation and technological improvements within its Utah division while helping to ensure the quality and safety of patient care. It also helps to improve operational efficiency and achieve cost-effectiveness in the delivery of healthcare services; initiatives that ultimately benefit patients.

The MountainStar Network:

  • St. Mark’s Hospital
  • Ogden Regional Medical Center
  • Timpanogos Regional Hospital
  • Lakeview Hospital
  • Lone Peak Hospital
  • Mountain View Hospital
  • Brigham City Community Hospital
  • Cache Valley Hospital
  • More than 60 physician clinics
  • Seven freestanding surgery centers
  • Multiple outpatient centers